Pretty Things goes downtown

I haven’t had much time for blogging recently: I’ve been working on a wedding guide that is taking more planning that my own big day. But today I managed to get to the reopening of Pretty Things Boutique. Although I’m thrilled that the store is doing well, especially for its owner Cadence Macmichael, I’m sad that I won’t get to look at pretty dresses on my way to work anymore: that stretch of Cunard Street is a mess of torn-open garbage bags, unidentifiable meat bones and rancid compost bins.

The new downtown space is more than double the size of the old north end shop, which means Macmichael has expanded her retro-inspired dress collections. I’m dreaming Joan Holloway.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted in City stuff, Fashion fun, Shop girl and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

