The season for style

Oh, I love autumn style: sweaters and scarves, tights and jackets, my beloved hats and boots. But today, one of the first fallish days of the season, I got stuck in my closet, frozen. Apparently I’m not ready for summer to end! So tonight I went looking for inspiration. I’m about to get involved in a really exciting sustainable clothing challenge (more info soon), and I don’t want to spend a cent on new clothes: if I buy anything it will be used, or local. I am also going to think layers: taking risks with patterns and combinations that straddle that fine line between edgy fashion and crazy cat lady.

If I were to pick one photo that sums up my fall clothing philosophy it’s this photo of Karen Elson, shot by Annie Leibovitz as part of a series with Jack White, for Vogue. I love the scarf and the glitter and the meow-roar prints.

Karen Elson for Vogue.

This entry was posted in Fashion fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

