Courtney Love: model citizen


There are a lot of bad personal style blogs out there, I’m afraid. Maybe not bad, but boring. Same poses. Same sandals. Same same same. So who knew that my new favourite would be none other than Courtney Love’s new blog, What Courtney Wore Today. Sure, the photos are a little blurry, but that gives it a little Polaroid-ish, “I’m late, on my way somewhere I won’t/can’t tell you about, so make it quick” charm. She gets that fashion should have a touch of fantasy: I  love that she goes from classy Hermes-scarved Jackie O to Parisian circus performer in a single day. Best though: the cryptic 3rd person (or perhaps someone is ghostwriting–the same person taking the shot in the photo?) captions. For instance:

I do like ntb / kook when she’s not wearing a bunch I’d crazy makeup ! She looks like a sweet courtesan here and not ” e explosion of kesha pigalle Victorian crack whore Ophelia havisham Blanche”

I know exactly what a “kesha pigalle Victorian crack whore Ophelia havisham Blanche” is, too! Say what you want about Courtney Love, but at least she’s always livening shit up.

This entry was posted in Fashion fun, Music mash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

