All I wanna do is use my bidet…

No one on the block powerwalks like us...

Nice, middle-class rapper boys fool no one with their gangsta bravado, but no one cares. M.I.A. may or may not have been set up by a NY Times reporter with truffle fries (damn taters get them every time), but she didn’t behave any differently than than her baggy-jeaned male counterparts. Still, she needs to prove herself in this Nylon interview:

“I was always going out to LA because my cousin lived there, and she knew all the Bloods and Crips.  So I was hanging out with her, having crazy times, and then I’d come back and be like, ‘I hung out with Tupac last week!’ and nobody knew who he was!”

Okay, we get it. You’re street. And Lindy Jamil Gomez is going to be a star.

This entry was posted in Music mash and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

